top of page

2022- 2023 State Officers

COMMANDER
Sara Pierce, Post 444
1452 Rockwell Dr.
Xenia, OH 45385
937-718-3938|
spierce@ohamvets.org

1ST  VICE COMMANDER
Jeff Brown, Post 1994 
715 N. Wayne Street
Kenton, OH 43326
419-767-0098
jbrown@ohamvets.org

2ND  VICE COMMANDER
Pat Rowley, Post 99 
353 Dell St. Apt B
Dayton, OH 45404 
937-626-1531
prowley@ohamvets.org

3rd  VICE COMMANDER
Steve Albery, Post 2000
5973 Glennon Drive
Galloway, OH 43119
614-582-1466
salbery@ohamvets.org

FINANCE OFFICER
Amy Myer, Post # 5
528 Woodside Lake Drive
Gahanna, OH 43230
614-774-4511
amyer@ohamvets.org

JUDGE ADVOCATE
Andy McElrath, Post 112
15050 Robinson Rd
Newton Falls, OH 44444
440-488-2621
amcelrath@ohamvets.org

PROVOST MARSHAL
Al Manley, Post 1776
1122 Ohio Avenue
Logan, OH 43138 
740-603-8527
amanley@ohamvets.org

TRAINING OFFICER

Jan Brown 
6751 Tanglewood Drive
Youngstown, OH 44512
330-528-5532
janbrown54@sbcglobal.net

 

NEC

Sandra Vorhies, Post 1928
1821 Oakwood Ave.
Columbus, OH 43207

614-537-9287
svorhies@ohamvets.org

ALT NEC

Tom Banyas, Post #112

4995 Starr St.

Newton Falls, OH 44444

330-442-1921

tbanyasjr@gmail.com

DELEGATE TO NATIONAL CONVENTION

Merle Pratt, Post 89
8744 Seabright Drive
Powell, Ohio 43035
614-746-7771
mpratt48@att.net

SERVICE FOUNDATION PRESIDENT
Eric Scherer, Post #17

213 Lester Street

Castalia, OH 45601

419-366-3856

escherer@ohamvets.org

​LADIES AUXILIARY PRESIDENT
Danielle Smathers, Post 51
8380 Honda Hills Rd
Thornville, OH 43076 
740-973-4241
dsmathersamv@yahoo.com

SONS OF AMVETS COMMANDER
Rick Turner 
62 Centre St  
Dayton, OH 45403 
937-925-5078
trn346@aol.com

AMVETS RIDERS PRESIDENT

John JD Dotson 
5985 SR 56 
Athens, OH 45701 
740-590-1577
jkdrulz@hotmail.com

SADDEST - SAD SACKS
Pat Rowley 
353 Dell St., Apt. B
Dayton, OH 45404 
937-626-1531
Patrowley73@gmail.com

JUNIORS PRESIDENT

Lainey Peacock Post 45

OHIO AMVETS CHARITIES

Cindy Rice
Post 22 (Auxiliary)
778 Regina Drive 
Vermilion, OH 44089
(440) 967-9466/(440) 320-7128

bottom of page