top of page

Ohio Veterans Hall of Fame

Many of Ohio's veterans generously and continually give to their local communities, and to our great state and national after honorably serving in the military. The Ohio Veterans Hall of Fame seeks to honor them for their outstanding contributions to society.

Hall of Fame Class of 2021


Ted C. Barrows (Army, Franklin County)

David A. Bauer* (Army, Clark County)

John J. Callarik (Army, Belmont County)

William J. Clark (Navy, Lorain County)

Wanda J. Dillard (Army, Franklin County)

Michael Ferriter (Army, Franklin County)

Thomas M. Humphries (Air Force, Trumbull County)

Gary A. Loxley (Army/USAR/OHARNG, Warren County)

Linda S. Murnane (Air Force, Greene County)

Roger R. Neff (Marine Corps, Hancock County)

Joe M. Nishimoto* (Army, Marion County)

Dennis F. Quebe (Marine Corps, Warren County)

Barry J. Shillito* (Army Air Corps, Montgomery County) Nickolas G. Sunday (Navy, Franklin County)

Harry N. Walters* (Army/USAR, Hamilton County)

George F. White (Navy, Scioto County)

Gregory A. White (Marine Corps, Lorain County)

Jo N. Wildman (Navy/Coast Guard, Greene County)

Charles E. Young* (Army, Greene County)

Paul R. zumFelde (Army, Fulton County

*Posthumous Award


AMVETS Dept. of Ohio

AMVETS Dept. of Ohio helps with the Ohio Veterans Hall of Fame in many ways. Gary Sallade is the AMVETS representative who sits on the council for the Ohio Veterans Hall of Fame. 


bottom of page