Army JROTC at Kenton High School

U.S. Army JROTC

U.S. Army Junior Reserve Officers’ Training Corps (JROTC) is a congressionally mandated program that focuses on the youth-oriented mission “Motivating Young People to be Better Citizens”. It is one of the largest youth programs in the world with more than 310,000 high school students participating annually while enrolled in over 1,700 secondary educational programs and encompasses a myriad of teaching goals focused on leadership, teamwork, character education, personal responsibility, a sense of accomplishment, and service to the nation.

AMVETS Department of Ohio is proud to support these young men and women in these programs.

6375 Harrison Avenue Cincinnati, Ohio 45247

Contact: Chief Warrant Officer James (Mike) Moyer, moyerj@greatoaks.com or 513-574-1300.

District 1

474 Bennington Ave. Youngstown, Ohio 44506

Contact: Major Dugan, brian.dugan@youngstown.k12.oh.us or 330-740-4005.

District 19

601 Middle Avenue Elyria, Ohio 44035

Contact: Col. Roy Jenkins, JenkinsRoy@elyriaschools.org or 440-284-8300.

District 13

2140 13th Street SW Akron, Ohio 44314

Contact: Major John Jacob jjacob@apslearns.org or 330-753-6695.

District 20

200 Harding Ave., Kenton, Ohio 43326

Contact: MSgt David Clifford, cliffordd@kentoncityschools.org or 419-673-1286.

District 9

5956 Buckwheat Rd., Milford, Ohio 45150

Contact: David Pollauf, pollaufd@greatoaks.com or 513-575-1900.

District 1

2600 Ashland Ave., Lorain, Ohio 44052

Contact: Lt. Col. Owen, dowen@loraincsd.org or 440-233-2200.

District 1

521 Tuscarawas St., West Canton, Ohio 44702

Contact: Lt. Col. Nagy, nagy_e@ccsdistrict.org, or 330-438-2602.

District 19

1160 Ann Street Columbus, Ohio 43206

Contact: MSgt Zumock, bzumock@columbus.k12.oh.us or 614-365-5541.

District 12

1470 S McCord Rd., Holland, Ohio 43528

Contact: Chris Fournier, chrisfournier@springfield-schools.org or 419-867-2770.

District 9

4447 Hoover Ave., Dayton, Ohio 45417

Contact: Col. Mason, clmason@dps.k12.oh.us or 937-542-6610.

District 1

4440 North Union Road Dayton, Ohio 45426

Contact: MSgt Newsome, odellgraves@trotwood.k12.oh.us or 937-854-0878.

District 1

179 S. Powell Ave., Columbus Ohio 43204

Contact: 1st Sgt Haslerig, chaslerig7336@columbus.k12.oh.us or 614-365-5958.

District 12

475 West Main St., Mt. Orab, Ohio 45154

Contact: Lt. Col. Tim Gobin, timothy.gobin@wb.k12.oh.us or 937-444-2544.

District 1

Please reload

960 Checkrein Ave.

Columbus, Ohio 43229

admin@ohamvets.org

(t) 614.431.6990  | (f) 614.431.6991

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Black LinkedIn Icon

© 2020 by AMVETS Dept. of Ohio