Air Force JROTC at Delaware Hayes High School

U.S. Air Force JROTC

AFJROTC is not an USAF accessions program and cadets are never under any obligation to join the military. AFJROTC is a Title 10 US Code mandated citizenship training program that is designed to educate and train high school cadets in citizenship, promote community service, instill personal responsibility, character, and self-discipline. The program achieves this through classroom education in air and space fundamentals and hands on learning opportunities in a number of fun and challenging extra-curricular activities. The program has 878 AFJROTC units with an additional 14 National Defense Cadet Corps units for a total of 892 units in high schools world-wide. There are more than 121,000 high school cadets in the program and over 1,950 retired USAF instructors who lead, mentor, guide, and teach our cadets in high schools in the US and around the world.

AMVETS Department of Ohio is proud to support these young men and women in these programs.

3737 Upper Bellbrook Rd., Bellbrook, Ohio 45305

Contact: Tony Chitwood, tony.chitwood@bas.k12.oh.us or 937-848=3737

District 1

OH-20061

289 Euclid Ave., Delaware, Ohio 43015

Contact: Lt. Col. Russ Anible, aniblefl@delawarecityschools.net or 740-833-1010.                                                                                          

District 12

OH-012

900 E. Dayton Yellow-Springs Rd., Fairborn Ohio 45324

Contact: Major Anthony Rulli, arulli@fairborn.k12.oh.us or 937-878-6108.

District 1

OH-031

546 Jack Gibbs Boulevard Columbus Ohio 43215

Contact: Major Klepek, bklepek@columbus.k12.oh.us or 614-365-6681.

District 1

1474 Boettler Rd., Uniontown, Ohio 44685

Contact: Capt. David Welhouse, uncledew12@aol.com or 440-896-7575.    

District 19

OH-20062

400 Chambersburg Rd., Huber Heights, Ohio 45424

Contact: Lt. Col. Roger Redwood, roger.redwood@huberheightscityschools.org or 937-233-6431.

District 1

OH-091

306 Martinsburg Rd., Mt. Vernon, Ohio 43050

Contact: Lt. Col. Salvucci, csalvucci@knoxcc.org or 740-397-5820.

District 12

OH-20052

1916 Drake Rd., Lebanon, Ohio 45036

Contact: Major Chip Parker, parker.chip@lebanonschools.org or 513-934-5100.

District 1

OH-771

38199 W Capel Rd., Grafton, Ohio 44044

Contact: SMSgt Gonzales, kgonzales@midviewk12.org or 440-748-2124.

District 9

OH-041

314 Granville St., Newark, Ohio 43055

Contact: MSgt Robert Barnette, rbarnatte@laca.org or 740-670-7400.

District 12

OH-091

1675 S. Main St. Springboro, Ohio 45066

Contact: MSgt Thiergart, mthiergart@springboro.net or 937-748-3950.

District 1

OH-081

1900 Harshman Rd., Riverside Ohio 45424

Contact: MSgt Michael K. Hood, mike.hood@madriverschools.org or  937-237-4250.

District 1

OH-22

9830 West National Road New Carlisle, Ohio 45344

Contact: MSgt. Antonio G. Ruiz, tls.rotc@tecumsehlocal.org or 937-845-4464.

District 12

OH-881

528 Educational Hwy Warren, Ohio 44483

Contact: Lt. COl. John Miller, john.miller@tctchome.com or 330-847-0503.

District 1

146 Galloway Rd., Galloway, Ohio 43119

Contact: Clement Francis, clement.francis@swcsd.us or 614-801-7000.

 

District 12

OH-011

Please reload

960 Checkrein Ave.

Columbus, Ohio 43229

admin@ohamvets.org

(t) 614.431.6990  | (f) 614.431.6991

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Black LinkedIn Icon

© 2019 by AMVETS Dept. of Ohio